GREATER MANCHESTER - ThinkPhoto Image Media Ltd

Greater Manchester is a metropolitan county in North West England, with a population of 2.8 million. It encompasses one of the largest metropolitan areas in the United Kingdom and comprises ten metropolitan boroughs: Bolton, Bury, Oldham, Rochdale, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Wigan, and the cities of Manchester and Salford

Greater Manchester spans 493 square miles which roughly covers the territory of the Greater Manchester Built-up Area, the second most populous urban area in the UK


Powered by SmugMug Log In